Arbiter of the Ideal

Arbiter of the Ideal {4}{U}{U}

Creature - Sphinx
Inspired — Whenever Arbiter of the Ideal becomes untapped, reveal the top card of your library. If it's an artifact, creature, or land card, you may put it onto the battlefield with a manifestation counter on it. That permanent is an enchantment in addition to its other types.
  • Artist: Johann Bodin
  • Watermark: set (BNG)
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 31★
  • Released: 2014-02-01
  • 2014-02-01 The manifestation counter is a memory aid only. The permanent will continue to be an enchantment in addition to its other types even if that counter is removed.
  • 2014-02-01 If you choose to not put the card onto the battlefield, or if the card isn't one of the listed types, it will remain on top of your library. (Note that revealing the card is not optional.)
  • 2014-02-01 The permanent will be an enchantment as it enters the battlefield and will cause constellation abilities of permanents you control to trigger.
  • 2014-02-01 Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.
  • 2014-02-01 If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won't be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).
  • 2014-02-01 Inspired abilities don't trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.
  • 2014-02-01 If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 理念仲裁者
  • 理念仲裁者
  • Gebieterin des Ideals
  • Arbitre de l'Idéal
  • Ordinatrice dell'Ideale
  • 理想の調停者
  • 이상의 중재자
  • Árbitra do Ideal
  • Судья Идеалов
  • Mediadora de lo ideal