Drake Haven

Drake Haven {2}{U}

Enchantment
Whenever you cycle or discard a card, you may pay {1}. If you do, create a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying.
"If you want to truly test your survival skills, walk the Obelisk Path when the drakes are feeding."
—Etha, initiate of Rhet crop
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 While resolving Drake Haven's triggered ability, you can't pay {1} multiple times to get multiple Drakes.
  • 2017-04-18 Some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
  • 2017-04-18 An ability that triggers whenever you discard a card doesn't give you permission to discard cards. You'll need another effect that instructs or allows you to discard them.
  • 2017-04-18 An ability that triggers whenever you "cycle or discard" a card triggers only once if you cycle a card. The ability "Whenever you discard a card" is functionally identical to this ability; cycling is mentioned for clarity.
  • 2017-04-18 If a player discards a card during their cleanup step due to having too many cards in hand, any appropriate abilities that trigger on discarding that card trigger. If this happens, those triggered abilities are put onto the stack and players receive priority in that cleanup step to cast spells or activate abilities (normally, no players may take actions during a cleanup step). Another cleanup step is created following that one.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 龙兽庇护地
  • 龍獸庇護地
  • Sceada-Brutplatz
  • Havre de drakôns
  • Rifugio dei Draghetti
  • ドレイクの安息地
  • 드레이크 안식처
  • Refúgio dos Dragonetes
  • Убежище Дрейков
  • Refugio de dracos