Trueheart Duelist

Trueheart Duelist {1}{W}

Creature - Human Warrior
Trueheart Duelist can block an additional creature each combat.
Embalm {2}{W}
2/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 2017-04-18 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 2017-04-18 The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 2017-07-14 If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you'll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card's embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it's legal for you to do so.
  • 2017-07-14 Once you've activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 至诚斗客
  • 至誠鬥客
  • Starkherz-Duellantin
  • Duelliste au cœur pur
  • Duellante dal Cuore Saldo
  • 信念の決闘者
  • 순수한 정신의 결투사
  • Duelista de Coração-puro
  • Непреклонная Дуэлянтка
  • Duelista almafirme