Glory-Bound Initiate

Glory-Bound Initiate {1}{W}

Creature - Human Warrior
You may exert Glory-Bound Initiate as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+3 and gains lifelink until end of turn.
"Fly as an arrow through the trials, and never waver in your course."
—Oketra, god of solidarity
3/1
Details
  • Artist: David Palumbo
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 16s
  • Released: 2017-04-28
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that "tap and freeze" a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 崇耀祀徒
  • 崇耀祀徒
  • Ruhmwürdiger Geweihter
  • Adepte guidé par la gloire
  • Iniziato Votato alla Gloria
  • 栄光半ばの修練者
  • 영광을 좇는 입회자
  • Iniciado Destinado à Glória
  • Стремящийся к Славе Послушник
  • Iniciado destinado a la gloria