Throwing Knife

Throwing Knife {2}

Artifact - Equipment
Equipped creature gets +2/+0.
Whenever equipped creature attacks, you may sacrifice Throwing Knife. If you do, Throwing Knife deals 2 damage to any target.
Equip {2}
Details
  • Artist: Mathias Kollros
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 241
  • Released: 2015-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-06-22 Throwing Knife's triggered ability triggers before blockers are declared. If you use the ability and destroy the targeted creature with lethal damage, it won't be on the battlefield to block.
  • 2015-06-22 Throwing Knife is the source of the damage dealt because of its triggered ability. For example, you could sacrifice Throwing Knife to deal 2 damage to a creature with protection from red, even if Throwing Knife is equipped to a red creature.
Links
Printings
  • Magic Origins (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 飞刀
  • 飛刀
  • Wurfmesser
  • Couteau de lancer
  • Coltello da Lancio
  • 投げナイフ
  • 투척용 단검
  • Faca de Arremesso
  • Метательный Кинжал
  • Cuchillo arrojadizo