Enduring Renewal

Enduring Renewal {2}{W}{W}

Enchantment
Play with your hand revealed.
If you would draw a card, reveal the top card of your library instead. If it's a creature card, put it into your graveyard. Otherwise, draw a card.
Whenever a creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, return it to your hand.
That which lasts longest serves best.
Details
  • Artist: Harold McNeill
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 39
  • Released: 1998-04-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 Enduring Renewal only affects creature cards that are "drawn". It doesn't affect cards that are put into your hand from your library, or from anywhere else.
  • 2004-10-04 If the creature is only a creature due to an effect, it still goes to your hand. This includes any way to animate a card.
  • 2004-10-04 Token creatures cease to exist if they leave the battlefield, so this effect will not let you get them in your hand.
  • 2006-07-15 The last ability is now a triggered ability, not a replacement effect. That means your opponent has the opportunity to remove the card from your graveyard while the triggered ability is still on the stack.
  • 2006-09-25 Unless something weird happens, the card you draw as a result of the second ability will be the card you revealed.
  • 2006-09-25 If, after the last ability triggers, the creature card is removed from your graveyard in response, it won't be returned to your hand.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 永续新机
  • Ständige Erneuerung
  • Renouvellement perpétuel
  • Rinnovamento Perpetuo
  • 永劫の輪廻
  • Renovação Duradoura
  • Длительное Возрождение
  • Renovación perenne