Crush of Tentacles

Crush of Tentacles {4}{U}{U}

Sorcery
Surge {3}{U}{U}
Return all nonland permanents to their owners' hands. If Crush of Tentacles's surge cost was paid, create an 8/8 blue Octopus creature token.
Details
  • Artist: Jama Jurabaev
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 53
  • Released: 2016-01-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-01-22 All other nonland permanents will already be in their owners' hands by the time the Octopus token is created. Any triggered abilities or abilities that would have otherwise affected that Octopus won't be around to matter.
  • 2016-01-22 For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell.
  • 2016-01-22 The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that's resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that's still on the stack.
  • 2016-01-22 If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid.
  • 2016-01-22 Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn't change its mana cost or its converted mana cost.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 触手压境
  • 觸手壓境
  • Zermalmende Tentakel
  • Écrasement tentaculaire
  • Stretta Tentacolare
  • 押し潰す触手
  • 촉수의 쇄도
  • Abraço dos Tentáculos
  • Переплетение Щупалец
  • Aglomeración tentacular