Containment Membrane

Containment Membrane {2}{U}

Enchantment - Aura
Surge {U}
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step.
Details
  • Artist: Daarken
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 52
  • Released: 2016-01-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-01-22 The enchanted creature can still be untapped by other spells and abilities.
  • 2016-01-22 Containment Membrane can target and be attached to an untapped creature. It just won't have any effect until that creature becomes tapped.
  • 2016-01-22 For some cards, surge represents only an alternative cost, a discount that applies if you or a teammate has cast another spell this turn. Other cards, like Reckless Bushwhacker, have additional abilities or effects if you paid the surge cost to cast the spell.
  • 2016-01-22 The other spell that you or a teammate cast can be one that's resolved, one that was countered, or (for instants with surge) one that's still on the stack.
  • 2016-01-22 If an instant or sorcery spell cast for its surge cost is copied, the copy is also considered to have had its surge cost paid.
  • 2016-01-22 Casting a spell for its surge cost doesn't change its mana cost or its converted mana cost.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 隔离薄膜
  • 隔離薄膜
  • Einschließende Membran
  • Membrane de confinement
  • Membrana di Contenimento
  • 封止の被膜
  • 봉쇄 장막
  • Membrana de Contenção
  • Сдерживающая Оболочка
  • Membrana de contención