Press into Service

Press into Service {4}{R}

Sorcery
Support 2.
Gain control of target creature until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-01-22 As Press into Service resolves, if at least one of its targets is still legal, it will resolve, affecting only targets that are still legal at that time. If none of its targets are still legal at that time, it won't resolve and none of its effects will happen.
  • 2016-01-22 Gaining control of a creature doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
  • 2016-01-22 If a spell with support has other abilities that target creatures, those abilities and the support ability can target the same creature.
  • 2016-01-22 Support can target a creature you don't control.
  • 2016-01-22 The last target of Press into Service can be any creature, even one that's untapped, one you already control, or one targeted by the support part of the spell.
  • 2016-01-22 You can't put more than one +1/+1 counter on any one target using the support action.
Links
Printings
  • Oath of the Gatewatch (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 强迫听令
  • 強迫聽令
  • Gewaltsames Anwerben
  • Enrôler de force
  • Costringere al Servizio
  • 抑圧的支配
  • 징발
  • Forçar a Servir
  • Принуждение к Службе
  • Obligado a servir