Oath of Chandra

Oath of Chandra {1}{R}

Legendary Enchantment
When Oath of Chandra enters the battlefield, it deals 3 damage to target creature an opponent controls.
At the beginning of each end step, if a planeswalker entered the battlefield under your control this turn, Oath of Chandra deals 2 damage to each opponent.
"If it means that people can live in freedom, yeah, I'll keep watch."
Details
  • Artist: Wesley Burt
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 113
  • Released: 2016-01-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-01-22 Oath of Chandra's last ability will trigger even if the planeswalker that entered the battlefield under your control is no longer on the battlefield, no longer under your control, or no longer a planeswalker. This is also true if Oath of Chandra wasn't on the battlefield when the planeswalker entered.
  • 2016-01-22 The last ability triggers only once per turn, even if more than one planeswalker entered the battlefield under your control.
  • 2016-01-22 Each of the Oaths is legendary: if you control more than one of any particular Oath, you choose one to remain on the battlefield and the others are put into your graveyard.
  • 2016-01-22 The "legend rule" checks the full names of legendary permanents. You can control Oath of Gideon and Oath of Chandra at the same time, for example.
  • 2016-01-22 Even if you control a particular Oath, you can cast another of that Oath to take advantage of its enters-the-battlefield ability. It will enter the battlefield, causing its first ability to trigger. You will then choose one to keep, as detailed above, and then its enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 茜卓的誓约
  • 茜卓的誓約
  • Chandras Eid
  • Serment de Chandra
  • Giuramento di Chandra
  • チャンドラの誓い
  • 찬드라의 맹세
  • Juramento de Chandra
  • Клятва Чандры
  • Juramento de Chandra