Ruhan of the Fomori

Ruhan of the Fomori {1}{U}{R}{W}

Legendary Creature - Giant Warrior
At the beginning of combat on your turn, choose an opponent at random. Ruhan attacks that player this combat if able.
Unfettered by allegiance, driven by war.
7/7
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-09-22 If Ruhan isn't forced to attack the chosen player for one of the above reasons but can still attack, you may choose to have Ruhan attack another player, attack a planeswalker, or not attack at all.
  • 2011-09-22 If your turn has multiple combat phases, Ruhan's ability triggers at the beginning of each of them. Ignore any choices made during previous combat phases.
  • 2011-09-22 If, during your declare attackers step, Ruhan is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under your control continuously since your turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Ruhan attack the chosen player, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack that player in that case either.
  • 2011-09-22 Ruhan must attack the chosen player if able, not a planeswalker controlled by the chosen player.
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Ruhan von den Fomori
  • Ruhan des Fomori
  • Ruhan dei Fomori
  • フォモーリのルーハン
  • Ruhan de los Fomori