Animar, Soul of Elements

Animar, Soul of Elements {G}{U}{R}

Legendary Creature - Elemental
Protection from white and from black
Whenever you cast a creature spell, put a +1/+1 counter on Animar, Soul of Elements.
Creature spells you cast cost {1} less to cast for each +1/+1 counter on Animar.
1/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-03-16 Animar's triggered ability triggers only when a creature spell is cast, after costs are paid. The counter put on Animar for a creature spell won't affect the cost of that creature spell, only future ones.
  • 2018-03-16 Animar's triggered ability resolves before the creature spell that causes it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
  • 2018-03-16 To determine the total cost of a creature spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the creature remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 元素之魂阿尼玛
  • Animar, Seele der Elemente
  • Animar, Âme des éléments
  • Animar, Spirito degli Elementi
  • 精霊の魂、アニマー
  • Ánimar, Alma de los Elementos