Grimgrin, Corpse-Born

Grimgrin, Corpse-Born {3}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature - Zombie Warrior
Grimgrin, Corpse-Born enters the battlefield tapped and doesn't untap during your untap step.
Sacrifice another creature: Untap Grimgrin and put a +1/+1 counter on it.
Whenever Grimgrin attacks, destroy target creature defending player controls, then put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.
5/5
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-09-22 If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Grimgrin's last ability resolves, the entire ability doesn't resolve and none of its effects will occur. You won't put a +1/+1 counter on Grimgrin.
  • 2011-09-22 If the defending player controls no creatures when Grimgrin attacks, the last ability will be removed from the stack and have no effect.
  • 2013-07-01 If Grimgrin's last ability resolves, but the targeted creature isn't destroyed (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible), you'll still put a +1/+1 on Grimgrin.
Printings
  • Commander's Arsenal Oversized (mythic)
  • Innistrad (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 尸诞邪笑
  • 屍誕邪笑
  • Grimmfeix der Leichengeborene
  • Grimgrin, né des cadavres
  • Grimgrin, Cadavere di Nascita
  • 死体生まれのグリムグリン
  • 시체의 자식 그림그린
  • Grimgrin, o Cadaveroso
  • Гримгрин, Рожденный из Трупов
  • Grimgrin, nacido del cadáver