Chancellor of the Annex

Chancellor of the Annex {4}{W}{W}{W}

Creature - Angel
You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, when each opponent casts their first spell of the game, counter that spell unless that player pays {1}.
Flying
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, counter it unless that player pays {1}.
5/6
Details
  • Artist: Min Yum
  • Watermark: phyrexian
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 6
  • Released: 2011-05-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-06-01 If you reveal more than one Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, each will trigger when an opponent casts their first spell of the game. That player will have to pay {1} that many times or the spell will be countered.
  • 2011-06-01 In a multiplayer game, if you reveal Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, it will trigger each time an opponent casts their first spell of the game.
  • 2016-06-08 A player's "opening hand" is the hand of cards the player has after all players have taken mulligans and "scryed" if applicable. If players have any cards in hand that allow actions to be taken with them from a player's opening hand, the starting player takes all such actions first in any order, followed by each other player in turn order. Then the first turn begins.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 别馆督长
  • 別館督長
  • Kanzlerin des Annex
  • Chancelière de l'Annexe
  • Cancelliera dell'Annessione
  • 別館の大長
  • Chanceler do Anexo
  • Канцлер Храмового Крыла
  • Canciller del Anexo