Psychic Surgery

Psychic Surgery {1}{U}

Enchantment
Whenever an opponent shuffles their library, you may look at the top two cards of that library. You may exile one of those cards. Then put the rest on top of that library in any order.
Details
  • Artist: Anthony Francisco
  • Watermark: phyrexian
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 44
  • Released: 2011-05-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-06-01 You look at the top two cards of that library as the triggered ability resolves. That happens after your opponent is done shuffling.
  • 2011-06-01 If your opponent's library has one card in it and they are instructed to shuffle that library, Psychic Surgery will trigger. You may' exile the one card in that library.
  • 2011-06-01 In most cases, Green Sun's Zenith instructs you to shuffle your library twice. Although shuffling that library only once is an acceptable shortcut, Psychic Surgery's ability will still trigger twice.
Links
Printings
  • New Phyrexia (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 心灵手术
  • 心靈手術
  • Psychische Chirurgie
  • Chirurgie psychique
  • Chirurgia Psichica
  • 心理的手術
  • Cirurgia Psíquica
  • Психическое Вмешательство
  • Cirugía psíquica