Laccolith Rig

Laccolith Rig {R}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature becomes blocked, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature. If you do, the first creature assigns no combat damage this turn.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 If this is on an opponent's creature, the controller of this card (not the creature's controller) decides whether to use this card's ability or not, and decides what the target will be.
  • 2004-10-04 The ability triggers even if a spell or ability makes it blocked, instead of being blocked by a creature.
  • 2004-10-04 If placed on a Laccolith creature, both this card's ability and the Laccolith's ability will trigger and have their effect.
  • 2004-10-04 The ability allows you to deal damage during the declare blockers step of combat, which is well before even first strike creatures deal damage.
  • 2004-10-04 The ability is optional. You can decide to allow it to deal combat damage as normal.
  • 2004-10-04 It can target any creature on the battlefield, not just one of the ones blocking it.
  • 2006-10-15 Moving the enchantment after the ability triggers will not affect which creatures are affected.
Links
Printings
  • Nemesis (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Laccolith-Montur
  • Fissure de laccolithe
  • Macchinario di Laccolite
  • 溶岩獣の装具
  • Apetrecho Lacólito
  • Aparejo lacolito