Smuggler's Buggy

Smuggler's Buggy {4}

Artifact - Vehicle
Hideaway 4
Whenever this Vehicle deals combat damage to a player, you may cast the exiled card without paying its mana cost. If you do, return this Vehicle to its owner's hand.
Crew 2
5/5
Details
  • Artist: James Paick
  • Collector Number: 184
  • Available only as nonfoil
  • Frame Effects: extendedart
  • Promo: boosterfun
  • Rarity: rare
  • Released: 2022-04-29
  • Set: New Capenna Commander
  • Stamp: oval
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-04-29 "Hideaway N" means "When this permanent enters the battlefield, look at the top N cards of your library. Exile one of them face down and put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order. The exiled card gains 'The player who controls the permanent that exiled this card may look at this card in the exile zone.'"
  • 2022-04-29 Any player who has controlled a permanent with a hideaway ability since a card was exiled with it may look at that card.
  • 2022-04-29 Hideaway now causes you to put the rest of the cards on the bottom of your library in a random order instead of any order.
  • 2022-04-29 Previously, permanents with hideaway entered the battlefield tapped. This ability has been removed from the definition of hideaway. Older cards have received errata to have an additional paragraph that reads "[This permanent] enters the battlefield tapped," and they now have hideaway 4.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 走私客金龟车
  • 走私客金龜車
  • Schmugglerwagen
  • Boguet de contrebandier
  • Maggiolino del Contrabbandiere
  • 密輸人のバギー
  • Bugre do Contrabandista
  • Купе Контрабандиста
  • Automóvil de contrabandista