Contractual Safeguard

Contractual Safeguard {2}{W}

Instant
Addendum — If you cast this spell during your main phase, put a shield counter on a creature you control.
Choose a kind of counter on a creature you control. Put a counter of that kind on each other creature you control.
Details
  • Artist: Gaboleps
  • Watermark: brokers
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 115
  • Released: 2022-04-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-04-29 If you cast this spell during your main phase, you may choose the shield counter for the second part of the spell.
  • 2022-04-29 Shield counters don't prevent players from sacrificing creatures.
  • 2022-04-29 Removing a shield counter in this way isn't the same as regenerating a creature.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent that would be dealt damage has more than one shield counter on it, that damage is prevented and only one shield counter is removed.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent with a shield counter is dealt unpreventable damage, that damage will be dealt and a shield counter will still be removed.
  • 2022-04-29 A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch.
  • 2022-04-29 "Shield" is not an ability that creatures have and shield counters are not keyword counters. If a creature with a shield counter loses its abilities, the shield counter will still protect it as normal.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 外判护卫
  • Vertragliche Absicherung
  • Garantie contractuelle
  • 契約上の護衛