Kros, Defense Contractor

Kros, Defense Contractor {1}{G}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature - Cat Advisor
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a shield counter on target creature an opponent controls.
Whenever you put one or more counters on a creature you don't control, tap that creature and goad it. It gains trample until your next turn.
2/4
Details
  • Artist: Katerina Ladon
  • Watermark: brokers
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 105
  • Released: 2022-04-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-04-29 Shield counters don't prevent players from sacrificing creatures.
  • 2022-04-29 Removing a shield counter in this way isn't the same as regenerating a creature.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent that would be dealt damage has more than one shield counter on it, that damage is prevented and only one shield counter is removed.
  • 2022-04-29 If a permanent with a shield counter is dealt unpreventable damage, that damage will be dealt and a shield counter will still be removed.
  • 2022-04-29 A creature with a shield counter on it may still be destroyed by state-based actions if it has damage marked on it equal to its toughness or has been dealt unpreventable damage by a source with deathtouch.
  • 2022-04-29 "Shield" is not an ability that creatures have and shield counters are not keyword counters. If a creature with a shield counter loses its abilities, the shield counter will still protect it as normal.
Links
Printings
  • New Capenna Commander 7 105 (mythic)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 承判盾商库罗斯
  • 承判盾商庫羅斯
  • Kros der Rüstungshändler
  • Kros, prestataire de défense
  • Kros, Consulente di Difesa
  • 防衛請負人、クロス
  • 방위 사업자, 크로스
  • Kros, Fornecedor de Defesa
  • Крос, Оборонный Подрядчик
  • Kros, contratista de defensas