Chomping Kavu

Chomping Kavu {3}{G}

Creature - Kavu
Backup 1
This creature can't be blocked by creatures with power 2 or less.
3/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2023-04-14 Backup confers only abilities that are actually printed below it. Any abilities that are gained by the permanent are ignored, including abilities gained due to a resolving spell or ability or copy effects.
  • 2023-04-14 If a backup ability causes another creature to gain abilities, the creature with backup will still have those abilities.
  • 2023-04-14 If a backup ability targets the creature with backup, that creature will get +1/+1 counters, but it won't gain additional abilities.
  • 2023-04-14 If a permanent enters the battlefield as a copy of a card with a backup ability or a token is created that is a copy of that card, the order of the printed abilities is maintained.
  • 2023-04-14 Once Chomping Kavu has been legally blocked by a creature, changing that creature's power to 2 or less won't undo that block.
  • 2023-04-14 The abilities that backup grants to the target creature are determined only once, at the time the ability triggers. They won't change if the permanent with backup loses any abilities before the backup ability resolves.
Links
Printings
  • March of the Machine (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 血口卡甫
  • Mampfender Kavu
  • Kavru mâcheur
  • Kavu Mascellare
  • 食らいつくカヴー
  • Kavu Abocanhador
  • Kavu masticador