Graceful Reprieve

Graceful Reprieve {1}{W}

Instant
When target creature dies this turn, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control.
"In my moment of death, I had a vision of the world, dark and unwelcoming. I wanted to hide in the deepest meander, but the light pulled me back."
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-03-14 Graceful Reprieve's effect works only once. If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield and is then returned to the battlefield, it's considered to be a new creature. If that new creature is put into a graveyard, it won't come back a second time.
  • 2017-03-14 Graceful Reprieve can target a token creature, but since tokens cease to exist after they leave the battlefield, it won't be returned to the battlefield.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 优雅免难
  • Gnadenfrist
  • Sursis gracieux
  • Sospensione Leggiadra
  • 優雅な猶予
  • Adiamento Gracioso
  • Милосердная Отсрочка
  • Retraso grácil