Pitfall Trap

Pitfall Trap {2}{W}

Instant - Trap
If exactly one creature is attacking, you may pay {W} rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Destroy target attacking creature without flying.
Each spike is poisoned—the trapmaker's idea of mercy.
Details
  • Artist: Franz Vohwinkel
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 18
  • Released: 2017-03-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
  • 2009-10-01 Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 2009-10-01 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 坠穴陷阱
  • Grubenfalle
  • Piège à fosse
  • Trappola a Fossa
  • 落とし穴の罠
  • Armadilha de Alçapão
  • Яма-Западня
  • Trampa de foso