Extract a Confession

Extract a Confession {1}{B}

Sorcery
As an additional cost to cast this spell, you may collect evidence 6.
Each opponent sacrifices a creature of their choice. If evidence was collected, instead each opponent sacrifices a creature with the greatest power among creatures they control.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2024-02-02 If evidence was collected and an opponent has multiple creatures tied for the greatest power, that player chooses which one to sacrifice.
  • 2024-02-02 If you can't exile enough cards to meet or exceed the required mana value, you can't choose to collect evidence at all.
  • 2024-02-02 Once you've announced that you're casting a spell, players can't take actions until you've finished doing so. Notably, opponents can't try to remove cards from your graveyard to stop you from collecting evidence.
  • 2024-02-02 Starting with the next opponent in turn order (or, if you cast Extract a Confession on an opponent's turn, starting with the opponent whose turn it is) and proceeding in turn order, each opponent chooses a creature they control to sacrifice. Then those creatures are sacrificed at the same time.
Links
Printings
  • Murders at Karlov Manor (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 逼供有招
  • Ein Geständnis entlocken
  • Obtenir des aveux
  • Estrarre una Confessione
  • 自白勧告
  • Extrair uma Confissão
  • Sonsacar una confesión