Flame Channeler
Embodiment of Flame

Flame Channeler {1}{R}

Creature - Human Wizard
When a spell you control deals damage, transform Flame Channeler.
At the edge of night, on the cusp of winter, the allure of fire grows ever stronger.
2/2
Card has other part: Embodiment of Flame
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-09-24 "A spell you control" means a spell on the stack. Usually, spells on the stack can deal damage only as part of their own resolution.
  • 2021-09-24 Some spells cause other objects to deal damage, such as spells that have two creatures fight. In those cases, it's those other objects that are dealing damage, not the spell itself, and this will not cause Flame Channeler's abilities to trigger.
  • 2021-09-24 A spell that becomes a permanent and then deals damage, such as one that has a triggered ability when it enters the battlefield, will not cause Flame Channeler's abilities to trigger.
  • 2021-09-24 Some spells cause other objects to deal damage, such as spells that have two creatures fight. In those cases, it's those other objects that are dealing damage, not the spell itself, and this will not cause Embodiment of Flame's abilities to trigger.
  • 2021-09-24 A spell that becomes a permanent and then deals damage, such as one that has a triggered ability when it enters the battlefield, will not cause Embodiment of Flame's abilities to trigger.
  • 2021-09-24 You must pay all costs and follow all timing rules for cards you play with Embodiment of Flame's activated ability.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names