Gisa and Geralf

Gisa and Geralf {2}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature - Human Wizard
When Gisa and Geralf enters the battlefield, mill four cards.
During each of your turns, you may cast a Zombie creature spell from your graveyard.
"These fiends are slightly less tolerable than you."
"A sentiment that warms my heart, sister."
  • Artist: Karla Ortiz
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 150
  • Released: 2021-09-24
  • 2016-07-13 You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions of the Zombie card you cast from your graveyard.
  • 2016-07-13 You must pay the costs to cast that Zombie card. If it has an alternative cost, you may cast it for that cost instead.
  • 2016-07-13 Once you begin to cast the Zombie card, losing control of Gisa and Geralf won't affect the spell.
  • 2016-07-13 If you cast one Zombie creature card from your graveyard and then have a new Gisa and Geralf come under your control in the same turn, you may cast another Zombie creature card from your graveyard that turn.
  • 2016-07-13 If a Zombie card is put into your graveyard during your main phase and the stack is empty, you have a chance to cast it before any player may attempt to remove that card from your graveyard.
  • 2016-07-13 If multiple effects allow you to cast a Zombie creature card from your graveyard, such as those of Gisa and Geralf and Karador, Ghost Chieftain, you must announce which permission you're using as you begin to cast the spell.
  • 2016-07-13 Even though the cards portray the same characters, Gisa and Geralf has a different name than Ghoulcaller Gisa and Stitcher Geralf. Controlling Gisa and Geralf along with Ghoulcaller Gisa or Stitcher Geralf won't invoke the "legend rule."

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 基沙与基拉夫
  • 基沙與基拉夫
  • Gisa und Geralf
  • Gisa et Geralf
  • Gisa e Geralf
  • ギサとゲラルフ
  • 기샤와 게랄프
  • Gisa e Geralf
  • Джиза и Геральф
  • Gisa y Geralf