Urza's Saga

Urza's Saga

Enchantment Land - Urza’s Saga
I — Urza's Saga gains "{T}: Add {C}."
II — Urza's Saga gains "{2}, {T}: Create a 0/0 colorless Construct artifact creature token with 'This creature gets +1/+1 for each artifact you control.'"
III — Search your library for an artifact card with mana cost {0} or {1}, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
Details
  • Artist: Titus Lunter
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 380
  • Released: 2021-06-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-06-18 Urza's Saga is a land, so it can only be played as a land. It cannot be cast as a spell.
  • 2021-06-18 Urza's Saga gains an ability from its first and second chapters. It keeps those abilities for as long as it's on the battlefield.
  • 2021-06-18 While resolving the chapter III ability, you can find only a card with actual mana cost {0} or {1}, not mana value 0 or 1. For example, you couldn't find a card with mana cost {U} or one with mana cost {X}.
  • 2021-06-18 Even though Urza's Saga is a land, it is also still a Saga, and it will be sacrificed after its last chapter ability resolves.
  • 2021-06-18 If Urza's Saga loses all of its chapter abilities but is still a Saga, perhaps due to a card like Blood Moon, it will immediately be sacrificed.
  • 2021-06-18 Although Urza's Saga has the Urza's land type, it doesn't interact with Urza's Tower, Urza's Mine, or Urza's Power Plant.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 克撒传
  • 克撒傳
  • Urzas Sage
  • Épopée d'Urza
  • Saga di Urza
  • ウルザの物語
  • 우르자의 서사시
  • Saga de Urza
  • Сага об Урзе
  • La Saga de Urza