Timeless Witness

Timeless Witness {2}{G}{G}

Creature - Human Shaman
When Timeless Witness enters the battlefield, return target card from your graveyard to your hand.
Eternalize {5}{G}{G}
Intent: We'd like to re-imagine the Eternal Witness as an initiate on Amonkhet.
2/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-06-18 If a creature card with eternalize is put into your graveyard during your main phase, you'll have priority immediately afterward. You can activate its eternalize ability before any player can try to exile it.
  • 2021-06-18 Once you've activated an eternalize ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card.
  • 2021-06-18 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else, except the characteristics specifically modified by eternalize. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 2021-06-18 The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is black instead of its other colors. Its base power and toughness are 4/4. It has no mana cost, and thus its mana value is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 不休见证人
  • 不休見證人
  • Zeitlose Zeugin
  • Témoin intemporel
  • Testimone Senza Tempo
  • 永久の証人
  • 변치 않는 증인
  • Testemunha Atemporal
  • Извечная Свидетельница
  • Testigo imperecedera