Faithless Salvaging

Faithless Salvaging {1}{R}

Instant
Discard a card, then draw a card.
Rebound
All that's left are broken beliefs.
Details
  • Artist: Bud Cook
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 122
  • Released: 2021-06-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-06-18 If you have no cards in hand as Faithless Salvaging resolves, you won't discard a card, but you will still draw a card.
  • 2021-06-18 Casting the card again due to rebound's delayed triggered ability is optional. If you choose not to cast the card, or if you can't because an effect prohibits it, the card will stay exiled. You won't get another chance to cast it on a future turn. If you do cast the card, it's put into its owner's graveyard as normal once it resolves.
  • 2021-06-18 If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand doesn't resolve for any reason, including being countered, that spell won't resolve and none of its effects will happen, including rebound. The spell will be put into its owner's graveyard and you won't get to cast it again on your next turn.
Links
Printings
  • Modern Horizons 2 122 349 (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 丧信回收
  • 喪信回收
  • Treuloses Bergen
  • Récupération sans foi
  • Recupero Senza Fede
  • 信仰無き回収
  • 믿음 없는 인양
  • Recuperação Descrente
  • Безбожное Мародерство
  • Recuperación infiel