Constable of the Realm

Constable of the Realm {4}{W}

Creature - Giant Soldier
Renown 2
Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on Constable of the Realm, exile up to one other target nonland permanent until Constable of the Realm leaves the battlefield.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Alexander Mokhov
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 10
  • Released: 2021-06-18
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-06-18 Constable of the Realm's last ability triggers whenever a +1/+1 counter is put on it for any reason, not just because of its renown ability.
  • 2021-06-18 If Constable of the Realm leaves the battlefield before its last triggered ability resolves, the target permanent won't be exiled.
  • 2021-06-18 Auras attached to the exiled permanent will be put into their owners' graveyards. Equipment attached to it will become unattached and remain on the battlefield. Any counters on the exiled permanent will cease to exist.
  • 2021-06-18 If a token creature is exiled this way, it will cease to exist and won't return to the battlefield.
  • 2021-06-18 All permanents exiled by Constable of the Realm will return to the battlefield at the same time, and each one will enter under its owner's control.
  • 2021-06-18 Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 2021-06-18 If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
Links
Printings
  • Modern Horizons 2 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 世境保安官
  • 世境保安官
  • Konstablerin des Reiches
  • Constable du royaume
  • Connestabile del Reame
  • 王国の治安官
  • 왕국의 순경
  • Inspetora do Reino
  • Констебль Королевства
  • Alguacil del reino