Altar of Dementia

Altar of Dementia {2}

Artifact
Sacrifice a creature: Target player mills cards equal to the sacrificed creature's power.
"It is not that you will go mad. It is that you will beg for madness."
—Volrath
Details
  • Artist: Brom
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 218
  • Released: 2019-06-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-06-14 The number of cards the target player puts into their graveyard is equal to the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 2019-06-14 If the target player's library contains fewer cards than the sacrificed creature's power, all of those cards are put into that player's graveyard. That player won't lose the game until they try to draw from the empty library.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 痴呆祭坛
  • 癡呆祭壇
  • Altar des Wahnsinns
  • Autel de la démence
  • Altare della Demenza
  • 狂気の祭壇
  • 광기의 제단
  • Altar da Demência
  • Алтарь Слабоумия
  • Altar de la demencia