Unsettled Mariner

Unsettled Mariner {W}{U}

Creature - Shapeshifter
Changeling
Whenever you or a permanent you control becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter that spell or ability unless its controller pays {1}.
The call of the sea shapes many souls.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: John Stanko
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 216
  • Released: 2019-06-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-06-14 If you and a permanent you control each become the targets of the same spell or ability an opponent controls, Unsettled Mariner's ability will trigger twice. The same is true if two permanents you control each become the targets of the same spell or ability an opponent controls.
  • 2019-06-14 If a spell or ability an opponent controls targets only you or only one permanent you control, but it targets you or that permanent multiple times, Unsettled Mariner's ability triggers only once.
Links
Printings
  • Modern Horizons (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 漂泊海员
  • 漂泊海員
  • Unsteter Seemann
  • Marin instable
  • Marinaio Indeterminato
  • 不確定な船乗り
  • 불안정한 뱃사람
  • Marinheiro Instável
  • Неустойчивый Моряк
  • Marinero informe