Infernal Darkness

Infernal Darkness {2}{B}{B}

Enchantment
Cumulative upkeep—Pay {B} and 1 life.
If a land is tapped for mana, it produces {B} instead of any other type.
"I thought the day had brought enough horrors for our ragged band, but the night was far worse."
—Lucilde Fiksdotter, leader of the Order of the White Shield
Details
  • Artist: Phil Foglio
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 97
  • Released: 2008-09-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 This effect changes the type of mana produced, but not the amount. For example, if a land that's tapped for mana would add {W}{W} to its controller's mana pool, it adds {B}{B} to that player's mana pool instead.
Links
Printings
  • Masters Edition II (rare)
  • Ice Age (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Absolute Dunkelheit
  • Obscurité infernale
  • Oscurità Infernale
  • Escuridão Infernal
  • Oscuridad infernal