Forgotten Lore

Forgotten Lore {G}

Sorcery
Target opponent chooses a card in your graveyard. You may pay {G}. If you do, repeat this process except that opponent can't choose a card already chosen for Forgotten Lore. Then put the last chosen card into your hand.
In ashes are the gems of history.
Related card: Shrouded Lore
Details
  • Artist: Harold McNeill
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 164
  • Released: 2008-09-22
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 You target an opponent when you cast Forgotten Lore. The opponent chooses a card in your graveyard as Forgotten Lore resolves. After that choice is made, you're given the option to pay {G}. If you do, the targeted opponent must choose a different card, if there is one. (If there isn't one, this part is skipped.) Then you're given the option to pay {G} again. As long as you keep paying {G}, the process continues. As soon as you decline to pay {G}, the last card that was chosen by the opponent is put into your hand.
  • 2008-10-01 The spell has no knowledge of cards chosen for other spells named Forgotten Lore.
Links
Printings
  • Masters Edition II (uncommon)
  • Ice Age (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Vergessene Geheimnisse
  • Sapience oubliée
  • Sapere Dimenticato
  • Conhecimento Esquecido
  • Sabiduría perdida