Blightsteel Colossus

Blightsteel Colossus {12}

Artifact Creature - Golem
Trample, infect, indestructible
If Blightsteel Colossus would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, reveal Blightsteel Colossus and shuffle it into its owner's library instead.
11/11
Details
  • Artist: Chris Rahn
  • Watermark: phyrexian
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 99
  • Released: 2011-02-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-07-01 Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed or if its toughness is 0 or less. (In these cases, of course, Blightsteel Colossus would be shuffled into its owner's library instead of being put into its owner's graveyard.)
Links
Printings
  • Mirrodin Besieged (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 歼铁巨像
  • 殲鐵巨像
  • Schandstahl-Koloss
  • Colosse de pestacier
  • Colosso di Blightsteel
  • 荒廃鋼の巨像
  • Colosso de Aço Nefasto
  • Колосс Губительной Стали
  • Coloso de acero corrupto