Contested War Zone

Contested War Zone

Land
Whenever a creature deals combat damage to you, that creature's controller gains control of Contested War Zone.
{T}: Add {C}.
{1}, {T}: Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.
Details
  • Artist: Scott Chou
  • Watermark: mirran
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 144
  • Released: 2011-02-04
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-06-01 The last activated ability affects all attacking creatures, not just those you control.
  • 2011-06-01 The word "you" in a permanent's trigger condition always refers to the permanent's current controller.
  • 2011-06-01 Gaining control of Contested War Zone doesn't cause it to tap or untap.
  • 2011-06-01 In some multiplayer formats, creatures controlled by different players may deal combat damage to you simultaneously. If this happens, you control each triggered ability and can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability to resolve will determine who ends up controlling Contested War Zone.
Links
Printings
  • Mirrodin Besieged (rare)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 争斗战区
  • 爭鬥戰區
  • Umkämpftes Kriegsgebiet
  • Zone de guerre contestée
  • Zona di Guerra Contesa
  • 激戦の戦域
  • Zona de Guerra Disputada
  • Спорная Военная Зона
  • Zona de guerra en disputa