Jeskai Elder

Jeskai Elder {1}{U}

Creature - Human Monk
Prowess
Whenever Jeskai Elder deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
1/2
Details
  • Artist: Craig J Spearing
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 53
  • Released: 2020-07-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-09-20 Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 2014-09-20 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2014-09-20 Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2020-06-23 You draw a card and discard a card all while Jeskai Elder's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 洁斯凯长老
  • 潔斯凱長老
  • Jeskai-Älteste
  • Doyenne jeskaï
  • Anziana Jeskai
  • ジェスカイの長老
  • 제스카이 장로
  • Ancião Jeskai
  • Anciã Jeskai
  • Старейшина Джескайцев
  • Anciana jeskai