Light of Promise

Light of Promise {2}{W}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature has "Whenever you gain life, put that many +1/+1 counters on this creature."
The light washed over him, and in the wind he heard the roars of all the pridemates who had come before.
Details
  • Artist: Cristi Balanescu
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 25
  • Released: 2020-07-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-06-23 If enchanted creature is dealt lethal damage at the same time that you gain life, it won't receive a counter from its ability in time to save it.
  • 2020-06-23 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2020-06-23 If you gain an amount of life "for each" of something, that life is gained as one event and the ability triggers only once.
  • 2020-06-23 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2021 (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 允诺之光
  • 允諾之光
  • Licht der Verheißung
  • Lumière de promesse
  • Luce della Promessa
  • 約束の光
  • 약속의 빛
  • Luz da Promessa
  • Свет Обещания
  • Luz de la promesa