Canopy Stalker

Canopy Stalker {3}{G}

Creature - Cat
Canopy Stalker must be blocked if able.
When Canopy Stalker dies, you gain 1 life for each creature that died this turn.
The forest's cover offers shade, shelter, and an increased risk of sudden death.
4/2
Details
  • Artist: Ilse Gort
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 175
  • Released: 2020-07-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-06-23 Only one creature is required to block Canopy Stalker. Other creatures may also block it, and are free to block other creatures or not block at all.
  • 2020-06-23 The defending player, not you, chooses which creature blocks Canopy Stalker.
  • 2020-06-23 If each creature the defending player controls can't block for any reason (such as being tapped), then Canopy Stalker isn't blocked. If there's a cost associated with blocking Canopy Stalker, the defending player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to be blocked in that case either.
  • 2020-06-23 Canopy Stalker's triggered ability counts itself, as well as any other creatures that die before the triggered ability resolves.
  • 2020-06-23 If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that Canopy Stalker is dealt lethal damage, you lose the game before its last ability goes on the stack.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2021 (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 树冠伏猫
  • 樹冠伏貓
  • Blätterdach-Schleicher
  • Pisteur de la canopée
  • Predatore delle Fronde
  • 梢の忍び寄り
  • 숲그늘 추적자
  • Espreitador do Dossel
  • Охотник Крон
  • Acechador de la enramada