Turret Ogre

Turret Ogre {3}{R}

Creature - Ogre Warrior
Reach
When Turret Ogre enters the battlefield, if you control another creature with power 4 or greater, Turret Ogre deals 2 damage to each opponent.
Common Gruul career aspirations: berserker, shaman, catapult.
4/3
Details
  • Artist: Johann Bodin
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 169
  • Released: 2020-07-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-06-23 If you don't control another creature with power 4 or greater immediately after Turret Ogre enters the battlefield, its ability doesn't trigger, even if you can raise a creature's power right away. If you control no other creature with power 4 or greater as the ability resolves, nothing happens. These don't have to be the same creature, though.
  • 2020-06-23 Turret Ogre's ability doesn't deal more than 2 damage to each opponent if you control more than one other creature with power 4 or greater.
  • 2020-06-23 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Turret Ogre's ability causes the opposing team to lose 4 life.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 炮台食人魔
  • 炮台食人魔
  • Geschützturm-Oger
  • Ogre des tourelles
  • Ogre della Torretta
  • 砲塔のオーガ
  • 포탑 오우거
  • Ogro da Torreta
  • Башенный Огр
  • Ogro de la torreta