Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose

Vito, Thorn of the Dusk Rose {2}{B}

Legendary Creature - Vampire Cleric
Whenever you gain life, target opponent loses that much life.
{3}{B}{B}: Creatures you control gain lifelink until end of turn.
"Through the blood of the wicked, we shall be redeemed. Let us pray."
1/3
Details
  • Artist: Lie Setiawan
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 127
  • Released: 2020-07-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-06-23 Because Vito's first ability doesn't deal damage, you won't gain life when it resolves if Vito has lifelink.
  • 2020-06-23 If an ability triggers whenever an opponent loses life and causes you to gain life, such as the ability of Exquisite Blood, this will loop until either you win the game or a player takes an action to break the loop.
  • 2020-06-23 Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Vito's first ability will trigger twice and you may choose a different opponent for each trigger. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2020-06-23 If you gain an amount of life "for each" of something, that life is gained as one event and Vito's first ability triggers only once.
  • 2020-06-23 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it caused your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 暮影蔷薇之棘维托
  • 暮影薔薇之棘維托
  • Vito, Dorn der Rose des Zwielichts
  • Vito, Épine de la Rose du crépuscule
  • Vitor, Spina della Rosa del Vespro
  • 薄暮薔薇の棘、ヴィト
  • 황혼의 장미의 가시, 비토
  • Vito, Espinho da Rosa do Ocaso
  • Вито, Шип Розы Заката
  • Vito, Espina de la Rosa del Crepúsculo