Gloom Sower

Gloom Sower {5}{B}{B}

Creature - Horror
Whenever Gloom Sower becomes blocked by a creature, that creature's controller loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
"First, the darkness fell. Terror came next. After that, only despair remained."
—The Tragedy of Morein
8/6
Details
  • Artist: Chris Cold
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 100
  • Released: 2020-07-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-06-23 If the creature that blocked Gloom Sower leaves the battlefield before Gloom Sower's triggered ability resolves, the player who controlled it before it left is the player who loses 2 life.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2021 (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 散霾惧兽
  • 散霾懼獸
  • Säer der Düsternis
  • Semeur de ténèbres
  • Seminatore di Tenebre
  • 憂鬱蒔き
  • 음울함을 뿌리는 자
  • Semeador Sombrio
  • Сеятель Мрака
  • Siembraoscuridad