Omnath, Locus of the Roil

Omnath, Locus of the Roil {1}{G}{U}{R}

Legendary Creature - Elemental
When Omnath, Locus of the Roil enters the battlefield, it deals damage to any target equal to the number of Elementals you control.
Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on target Elemental you control. If you control eight or more lands, draw a card.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Lius Lasahido
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 216
  • Released: 2019-07-12
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-07-12 The number of Elementals you control is counted as Omnath's first ability resolves. If Omnath is still on the battlefield, it will count itself.
  • 2019-07-12 You may choose Omnath as the target of its own second ability.
  • 2019-07-12 If the target Elemental is an illegal target by the time Omnath's second ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn't resolve. You don't draw a card if you control eight or more lands. If the target is legal but can't have a +1/+1 counter put on it (most likely because an opponent controls Blightbeetle), you do draw a card if you control eight or more lands.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2020 Promos 216p 216s (mythic)
  • Core Set 2020 (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 狂搅核欧那斯
  • 狂攪核歐那斯
  • Omnath, der Sammelpunkt der Turbulenz
  • Omnath, Locus du Roulis
  • Omnath, il Torbidolocus
  • 乱動の座、オムナス
  • 탁류의 중심지, 옴나스
  • Omnath, Locus do Turbilhão
  • Омнат, Очаг Великого Вала
  • Omnath, centro de la Turbulencia