Overgrowth Elemental

Overgrowth Elemental {2}{G}

Creature - Elemental
When Overgrowth Elemental enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on another target Elemental you control.
Whenever another creature you control dies, you gain 1 life. If that creature was an Elemental, put a +1/+1 counter on Overgrowth Elemental.
3/2
Details
  • Artist: Mathias Kollros
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 187
  • Released: 2019-07-12
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-07-12 If a creature you control dies at the same time that your life total becomes 0 or less, you lose the game before Overgrowth Elemental's last ability can save you.
  • 2019-07-12 If Overgrowth Elemental dies at the same time as one or more other creatures you control, Overgrowth Elemental's last ability triggers for each of those other creatures. You will gain 1 life for each of them, but if any of those creatures were Elementals, Overgrowth Elemental won't get a +1/+1 counter since it's already left the battlefield.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2020 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 茂生元素
  • 茂生元素
  • Wucherndes Elementar
  • Élémental de luxuriance
  • Elementale Rigoglioso
  • はびこる精霊
  • 과대성장 정령
  • Elemental do Supercrescimento
  • Разросшийся Элементаль
  • Elemental de la espesura