Vengeful Warchief

Vengeful Warchief {4}{B}

Creature - Orc Warrior
Whenever you lose life for the first time each turn, put a +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief.
"Try to steal from me and I'll add your skull to my collection."
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Karl Kopinski
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 121
  • Released: 2019-07-12
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-07-12 You put only one +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief, no matter how much life you lost.
  • 2019-07-12 A player loses life if they pay life.
  • 2019-07-12 If you pay life to cast a spell or activate an ability, you don't put a +1/+1 counter on Vengeful Warchief until after you've finished casting that spell or activating that ability. You put the counter on Vengeful Warchief before that spell or ability resolves.
  • 2019-07-12 If Vengeful Warchief comes under your control after you've already lost life in a turn, its ability can't trigger during that turn.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2020 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 复仇战酋长
  • 復仇戰酋長
  • Rachsüchtiger Kriegshäuptling
  • Chef de guerre vengeur
  • Condottiero Vendicativo
  • 復讐に燃えた戦長
  • 복수심에 불타는 전쟁족장
  • Chefe Guerreiro Vingativo
  • Мстительный Воевода
  • Jefe de guerra vengativo