Sparktongue Dragon

Sparktongue Dragon {3}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
When Sparktongue Dragon enters the battlefield, you may pay {2}{R}. When you do, it deals 3 damage to any target.
Fools believe that Kolaghan's brood follows lightning storms. The wise know that it is the other way around.
3/3
Details
  • Artist: Daarken
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 159
  • Released: 2018-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-11-10 Sparktongue Dragon's triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may pay {2}{R}. If you do, a second ability triggers and you pick a target that will be dealt damage. This is different from abilities that say "If you do . . ." in that players may cast spells and activate abilities after mana is paid but before damage is dealt.
  • 2020-11-10 While resolving the triggered ability of Sparktongue Dragon, you can't pay {2}{R} multiple times to have it deal more than 3 damage.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 啸电巨龙
  • 嘯電巨龍
  • Blitzmaul-Drache
  • Dragon languefoudre
  • Drago Sputafolgore
  • 電光吠えのドラゴン
  • 불꽃혓바닥 용
  • Dragão Eletrolíngue
  • Искроязыкий Дракон
  • Dragón lenguarrayos