Dragon's Claw

Dragon's Claw {2}

Artifact
Whenever a player casts a red spell, you may gain 1 life.
"If there is a fire that never ceases to burn, it surely lies in the maw of a dragon."
—Sarkhan Vol
Details
  • Artist: Alan Pollack
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 206
  • Released: 2011-07-15
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 The ability triggers whenever any player, not just you, casts a red spell.
  • 2009-10-01 If a player casts a red spell, Dragon's Claw's ability triggers and is put on the stack on top of that spell. Dragon's Claw's ability will resolve (causing you to gain 1 life) before the spell does.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 巨龙钩爪
  • 巨龍鈎爪
  • Drachenklaue
  • Griffe du dragon
  • Artiglio di Drago
  • ドラゴンの爪
  • 용의 발톱
  • Garra de Dragão
  • Коготь Дракона
  • Garra de dragón