Bill the Pony

Bill the Pony {3}{W}

Legendary Creature - Horse
When Bill the Pony enters, create two Food tokens.
Sacrifice a Food: Until end of turn, target creature you control assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power.
1/4
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2023-06-16 Bill the Pony's last ability doesn't actually change any creature's power. It changes only the amount of combat damage it assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, since having two creatures fight doesn't result in combat damage, an effect that causes the affected creature to fight another creature will still use its power to determine how much damage is dealt.
  • 2024-11-08 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures, it's never a creature type.
  • 2024-11-08 If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Tough Cookie (an Artifact Creature — Food Golem) to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability (an ability with "Sacrifice a Food" in its cost).
  • 2024-11-08 Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
  • 2024-11-08 You can't sacrifice a Food to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability.
Links
Printings
  • The Lord of the Rings: Tales of Middle-earth 3 454 (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 小马比尔
  • Lutz das Pony
  • Bill le poney
  • Bill il Pony
  • 小馬のビル
  • Bill, o Pônei
  • Bill el poni