Gempalm Avenger

Gempalm Avenger {5}{W}

Creature - Human Soldier
Cycling {2}{W}
When you cycle Gempalm Avenger, Soldier creatures get +1/+1 and gain first strike until end of turn.
3/5
Details
  • Artist: Tim Hildebrandt
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 14
  • Released: 2003-02-03
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 2008-10-01 When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 2008-10-01 The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn't resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Gemmenhand-Rächer
  • Vengeur gemmepaume
  • Vendicatore di Palmagemma
  • 宝石の手の報復者
  • Vingador da Palma Cravejada
  • Vengador palmagema