Evolution Sage

Evolution Sage {2}{G}

Creature - Elf Druid
Landfall — Whenever a land you control enters, proliferate.
"To care for yourself, cultivate the world. To care for the world, cultivate yourself."
3/2
Related card: Contagion Dispenser
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2023-02-04 An ability that triggers "Whenever you proliferate" triggers even if you chose no permanents or players while doing so.
  • 2023-02-04 If a permanent ever has both +1/+1 counters and -1/-1 counters on it at the same time, they're removed in pairs as a state-based action so that the permanent has only one of those kinds of counters on it.
  • 2023-02-04 If a player or permanent has more than one kind of counter on it, and you choose for it to get additional counters, it must get one of each kind of counter it already has. You can't have it get just one kind of counter it already has and not the others.
  • 2023-02-04 Players can respond to a spell or ability whose effect includes proliferating. Once that spell or ability starts to resolve, however, and its controller chooses which permanents and players will get new counters, it's too late for anyone to respond.
  • 2023-02-04 To proliferate, you can choose any permanent that has a counter, including ones controlled by opponents. You can choose any player who has a counter, including opponents. You can't choose cards in any zone other than the battlefield, even if they have counters on them.
  • 2023-02-04 You don't have to choose every permanent or player that has a counter, only the ones you want to add another counter to. Since "any number" includes zero, you don't have to choose any permanents at all, and you don't have to choose any players at all.
  • 2024-11-08 A landfall ability doesn't trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land.
  • 2024-11-08 A landfall ability triggers whenever a land you control enters for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control.
  • 2024-11-08 Whenever a land you control enters, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them   on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve (As a result, you can have those abilities resolve in the order of your choosing.).
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 演化智者
  • 演化智者
  • Weiser Evolutionskundler
  • Sage de l'évolution
  • Saggio dell'Evoluzione
  • 進化の賢者
  • 진화의 현자
  • Sábio da Evolução
  • Мудрец Эволюции
  • Sabio de la evolución