Foundry Hornet

Foundry Hornet {3}{B}

Creature - Insect
Flying
When Foundry Hornet enters the battlefield, if you control a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it, creatures your opponents control get -1/-1 until end of turn.
2/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 The set of creatures affected by Foundry Hornet's triggered ability is determined as the ability resolves. Creatures opponents begin to control later in the turn and permanents opponents control that become creatures later in the turn won't get -1/-1. The effect continues until end of turn even if you stop controlling a creature with a +1/+1 counter on it.
  • 2017-02-09 If you don't control a creature with a +1/+1 counter as Foundry Hornet enters the battlefield, its ability doesn't trigger, even if you can give a +1/+1 counter to a creature right away. If you control no creatures with a +1/+1 counter as the ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect causes Foundry Hornet to enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it, it satisfies its own triggered ability.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 铸造厂黄蜂
  • 鑄造廠黃蜂
  • Gießerei-Hornisse
  • Frelon de la fonderie
  • Calabrone della Fonderia
  • 鋳造所のスズメバチ
  • 주조소 말벌
  • Vespa da Fundição
  • Шершень из Литейной
  • Avispa de la fundición